Ever wanted to feature in The Road Book? We are excited to announce an opportunity for our readers to have their say. In a year so different to any other, we have still seen electrifying races and unexpected results, so we want to hear your thoughts.


In previous editions, our panel, drawn from across the cycling world but united by a passion and expertise for the sport, have selected their outstanding riders from six categories: Rider of the Year in both the women’s and men’s peloton, Young riders of the Year in both categories, as well a special award for both women and men for the Most Combative Rider.


With great pleasure, in addition to our current categories, we will be releasing a new category; decided upon by our very own readership- The Road Book Reader’s Award.


This award will give you, the reader, the opportunity to track back to the beginning of the year and appreciate the moments that have sparked the cycling nerd inside. Whether you think Mathieu van der Poel’s thriller at Tour of Flanders or Tao’s journey to the pink jersey at Giro d ’Italia, this is your decision to make.


Interested in seeing previous year’s winners? Check them out here.


To submit your moment of the year, click here . The primary round of voting closes on Monday 9th November at 12:00 (Midday). We will narrow the results down to four moments, which then we will take to Twitter @CyclingAlmanack to continue the discussion in more detail. Keep an eye out on our Twitter to cast your vote and as always, feel free to take the conversation to the comments to agree or disagree with the outcome.


As a big thanks, we will include the chosen response within Ned Boulting’s – our editors – introduction to The Road Book 2020. We look forward to reading your votes.


Any questions – contact office@theroadbook.co.uk